Manage Permissions

Updated 3 months ago by Chris Desrochers

Managing User Permissions

Note: This is a permission based feature. If you do not have the Award Tokens permission you will not see this option. Contact your Arcade administrator to request this permission to be added to your account.

Permissions can be assigned to each individual user inside the Manage Users section. By default users are assigned Basic Permissions at the time of invitation.

Basic User Permissions:

  • Hide Messages
  • Create New Channels
  • Create a conversation with anyone in their team
  • Create a conversation with anyone in the company
  • Upload Files
  • Upload Photos
  • Upload Videos
  • Post on the Newsfeed
  • Purchase Rewards

To add permissions to a specific user, search their profile under the Manage Users section & select the Permissions button.

Scroll the list of permissions - use the list definitions for each permission below if you have questions. To enable a specific permission, select the checkbox for each one & select Save.

Once you have saved the new permissions, that user will now have access to the selected functions in the platform.

Account Administrator

Each account has an Account Administrator. This person is typically the creator of your company's Arcade account & has full permission access by default.

Permission Definitions

Account Management

Invite - provides the ability to invite new users.

Manage Activities - provides the ability to access the Activities section within the Manage tab. The activities section allows you to add, edit or remove metric activities.

Manage Billing - provides the ability to access the Billing section within the Manage tab. The Billing section allows you to add & manage payment methods for your account.

Manage Metrics - provides the ability to access the Metrics section within the Manage tab. The Metrics section allows you to add/remove metrics & view overall progress.

Manage Games - provides the ability to access the Games section within the Manage tab. The Games section allows you to create & manage all games for your account.

Manage Users - provides the ability to access the Users section within the Manage tab. The Users section allow you to add/remove & manage permissions for all users in your account.

Manage Teams - provides the ability to access the Teams section within the Manage tab. The Teams section allow you to add & manage teams & users team assignments.

Manage Rewards - provides the ability to access the Rewards section within the Manage tab. The Rewards section allow you to manage the reward options that show in the Rewards Shop for users.

Manage Integrations - provides the ability to access the Integrations section within the Manage tab. The Integrations section allow you to review the integration log for your account.

Token Management

Award Tokens - provides the ability award tokens to users from the Company Balance or a set token budget.

View Transaction History - provides the ability view Manage Tokens within the Manage tab. The Company & Chest account balance & history will be available to review & export.

Clawback Tokens - provides the ability remove tokens from a User's account balance.

Transfer Tokens between Accounts - provides the ability to move tokens between the

Request Token Topup - provides the ability Add Tokens to the Company & Chest Accounts. These top ups are automatically processed by the billing team.

Set User Token Limits - provides the ability set the token limit in the Token Budgets section.

Messaging

Announce Messages - provides the ability announce messages in the Chat section Announced messages trigger a push notification, announcement alert in Arcade & an email notification to everyone inside that Chat or Channel.

Remove users from Chat - provides the ability delete users from a specific chat or channel.

Delete a channel - provides the ability to delete any Channel.

Hide Messages - provides the ability to delete messages from any Chat or Channel. Users without this permission will be able to Report a message instead of remove it.

Create New Channels - provides the ability to create a new Channel & add people to it.

Create a conversation with anyone in their team - provides the ability create a conversation with anyone in their specific team assignment.

Create a conversation with anyone in the company - provides the ability to create a conversation with anyone inside of Arcade.

Invite users to team conversations - provides the ability to add users to a Team Chat that they may not be assigned to.

Content Management

Upload Files - provides the ability to upload files in Newsfeed & Chat

Upload Photos - provides the ability to upload photos in Newsfeed & Chat

Upload Videos - provides the ability to upload videos to My Media & share them in Newsfeed & Chat

Newsfeed

Post on the Newsfeed - provides the ability create a post on the Newsfeed.

Delete Newsfeed Posts from other users - provides the ability to delete any post on the Newsfeed.

Delete Newsfeed Comments from other users - provides the ability to delete any comment on the Newsfeed.

Pin Posts - provides the ability select a post to highlight at the top of the Newsfeed for a period of time. The post selection will show for all users until they acknowledge that they have viewed the pinned post.

View Post History - provides the ability to access the Posts section within the Manage tab. The Posts section will allow you to view the history of posts you have made to the Newsfeed & access post engagement information.

Promote Newsfeed Posts - provides the ability

Post to protected audiences - provides the ability


How did we do?


Help (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)